Skip directly to content


2015 RRC MLA Award Recipient

on May 18, 2015 - 10:34pm

The Manitoba Library Association would like to congratulate Jo Shepherd winner of the 2015 RRC Manitoba Library Association Award. This Red River College graduation award is sponsored by the Manitoba Library Association bi-annually. Jo Shepherd was presented with the award by MLA President, Camille Callison at the Creative Arts Awards Reception on Wednesday, April 29, 2015.


The Manitoba Library Association proudly presents an award to a full-time graduating student in the Library and Information Technology program who has demonstrated academic excellence and career promise. The recipient’s achievement is also honoured on a plaque displayed in the Library at the College. 


*EXTENDED to June 15* -- 2015 MLA Awards

on May 18, 2015 - 10:25pm

Dear Colleagues,


The Manitoba Library Association administers 2 awards on an annual basis. The MLA invites nominations. 


Manitoba Library Service Awards - Application Deadline EXTENDED: June 15 2015


The service awards honour people - librarians, library workers, trustees, volunteers - who have made an important contribution to the development of libraries and library services in our province. Each year the winner will be presented with the award at the Annual General Meeting or Manitoba Libraries Conference.


Library Innovation of the Year Award - Application Deadline EXTENDED: June 15 2015


The Manitoba Library Association's Library Innovation of the Year Award is given to libraries who through innovative thinking have created or demonstrated improvements in library services. Winners are presented their awards at the Annual General Meeting or Manitoba Libraries Conference.


Please circulate this information widely!


For additional details and information about submissions, please visit the Manitoba Library Service Awards and the MLA Library Innovation Award pages.



Award Winners for 2013/2014

on October 9, 2014 - 9:45am

The Manitoba Library Association Board of Directors would like to congratulate the following recepients of awards for the year 2013/2014.


Manitoba Library Service Awards - May 2014

Volunteer AwardJane Fudge received Manitoba Library Association's Volunteer Service Award at the May 13th MLC Banquet.

For more information on the Manitoba Library Association Service Awards, please click here.


Library Innovation of the Year Award - May 2014

Winnipeg Public Library and the University of Manitoba’s Neil John Maclean Health Sciences

Library won the Manitoba Library Association’s Library Innovation Award for the development of a LibGuide on health titled “CHECKUP: Consumer Health  Information for Patients and Their Families.”

For more information on Manitoba Library Association Innovation Award, please click here.